Stella Ann George, Author

Note by Note Friday Update

Hello and welcome to my blog!

I have embarked on a new adventure in writing on a new platform, Amazon's new Kindle Vella. Vella launched on July 13 and is a serial site like Wattpad, Radish, and Kiss. It features stories written in episodes and updated regularly by authors. Episodes can range from 500 to 6,000 words. The first 3 episodes are free, then readers can use tokens to unlock future installments. Readers can interact with stories by giving them a thumbs up or having them. The number of tokens needed for each episode depends on the length and authors are enumerated based on tokens purchased by readers to unlock their stories.

To find out more about Kindle Vella, you can click the link below:

My story, Note by Note is a romantic suspense set in Australia and various setting around the world.


For Finn Cooper, being a billionaire has the usual perks, especially when he is surrounded by beautiful women. However, allowing those women into his private world always sets him up for heartbreak. But when the plane he is piloting crashes, an independent and capable woman leaves him questioning all he thought he knew about love.

For Jessica Turner, a fateful flight from Sydney to Tasmania turns her world upside down. Surviving in an isolated cabin with a well-known playboy is just the beginning of a journey that tosses the music teacher out of her safe, secure life. Falling for his charm is easy; guarding her heart is another matter.

In a search for answers about their mysterious circumstances, Finn and Jessica find themselves in a dangerous world neither of them could have imagined. Staying one step ahead of deadly outside forces makes falling in love a little … complicated.

You can access the story here:

The episodes are:

1 - Next Time, I'm Definitely Flying Commercial

2 - I Am Losing My Mind Talking to an Unconscious Man

3 - Thank You for Taking Such Good Care of Me Last Night

4 - You Are a Beauty, Don't Doubt It

5 - If Anyone Can Find Us, the Cooper Family Can

6 - We All Have Choices and Sometimes We Make the Wrong Ones

7 - You're Not Chicken, Are You

8 - And I Wouldn't Have You Either

9 - Keep Your Heart Out of It, Mate

10 - I Don't Get Nervous, Especially Around Women

11 - A Lady After My Own Heart

12 - It Was … Magic

13 - Don't Think About Tomorrow

The story will be updated on Tuesdays and Fridays.

I hope you will enjoy the story!
Thank you for reading and your support!

blog comments powered by Disqus